Saying “no” to status quo

Remember the words to an old hymn, “This world is not my home, I’m just a passin’ through. My treasures are laid up, somewhere beyond the blue”?? ~~ I feel like “this world is not my home.” Why? Because my thinking is out-of-sync with most individuals. My friends and neighbors are content with the meals served in the dining room at the CARE Center. Personally, I want more fresh vegetables!!

During Spring and Summer of 2015, I tried to raise some organic vegetables. Our weather (in Texas) was miserably hot and humid and the plants died. Perhaps 2016 will, likewise, be disappointing, weather-wise, BUT I’m going to approach a vegetable garden again.

On January 29, 2014, I found Internet advertisements for the Garden Tower (and Tower Garden) vertical planter(s). They really caught my attention because I do not have a lot of space for a traditional garden. The place I call “home” consists of a twenty-seven foot fifth-wheel Carriage travel trailer on a site approximately thirty feet wide and seventy-two feet long.

Garden Tower pictureTwenty-two months later, I ordered Garden Tower Project. Even before it arrives, I’m making plans for a sturdy dolly so I can move the Tower (if and when needed, as weather conditions dictate).

I live at the CARE Center adjacent to the Escapees Rainbow’s End RV Park in Livingston, Texas (about ninety miles northeast of Houston). “CARE” is an acronym for Continuing Assistance Retired Escapees. See how I created a blog title, Casual Approach Rejected Entirely, that can be (likewise) simplified to CARE??

Alphabet letter C with fancy scroll

Alphabet letter A with fancy scroll

Alphabet letter R with fancy scroll

Alphabet letter E with fancy scroll

