Cart Arrangement Rolls Edibles

Letter C black and white with scrolls (one of many)
cart

.

Letter A black and white with scroll and flowers
arrangement

.

Letter R black and white with leaves
rolls

.

Letter E with black and white scrolls (matches other letters)
edibles

.

Tommy tomato plantNot my first rodeo (lol)!! Over a year ago, I used this same shopping cart for a tomato plant. I loved Tommy”!! He died from “too much rain” or “too much heat” (although I faithfully moved him into the shade).

.

Large wastebasketWastebasket from Hollywood

.

Drilled holes in wastebasketHoles in sides

.

Padding the bottom with fiber and styrofoamPlastic pebbles

.

Next stop planter soilCage added to planterBarely visible: A “cage” for the tomato plant when it grows tall and bushy. Yes, I’m optimistic that the tomato plant will grow and thrive. (Click on the picture, to enlarge, so you can see the wire cage.)

.

Soil for tomato planterSoil in tomato planter

.

Tomato seed sproutRutger's tomato seedlingsThe tomato plants were outdoors for only one day “to harden” (2/16/16). Perhaps premature, I planted the four little pots in the large planter. Later–as they mature–I’ll “thin” because, currently, too many seedlings.

Old Farmer’s Almanac instructions were partially ignored. 😦

.

Planted tomatoesTomato plants in shopping cart

.
