Busy productive day in the garden !!

Nasturtiums plantedTransplanted Rutger's tomato

.

Pepper seeds plantedAs stated previously, planting by the moon!! Time to plant “above ground” produce seeds, and transplant “above ground” produce seedlings.

.

Aspabroc seeds planted (1)Aspabroc seed planted (2)

.

Cucumber seeds plantedBleached planters

.

Before planter & caster dolly attachedPlanter attached to caster dolly

.

More seeds arrived in the mailBecause I have a wide variety of heirloom seeds, and I’m eager to experiment, I’m sorting through my extensive collection of garden paraphernalia. (I’d forgotten about that caster dolly.) ~~ I read the garden catalogs and see things I’d like **but** so expensive!! I’ll improvise, thank you!! Example of so expensive.”

.

Postscript, Thursday, March 17, 2016: I failed to comment I transplanted marigolds into planters with veggies. Here’s a brief quote from a long article titled Ten Multipurpose Plants for Companion Planting.

Usually when we talk about companion planting, we’re talking about planting flowers among our vegetables for their benefits—for example, planting marigolds among the vegetables to help deter aphids. On our farm, we’ve used this concept in our vegetable garden for years with varying levels of success. And while I love the beauty of flowers among my vegetables, a few years in I began to feel like I was missing something.

