One very happy Tower gardener !!

Lots of pictures documenting a project that complements my Garden Tower.

.

Letter C green with eyes
calculate

.

Letter A with eyes and arms
articulate

.

Letter R blue with eyes
recruit

.

Letter E purple with eyes
execute

.

Strong young manDigging the holw

.

Rock added to holeExcavated area with rock base

.

Cement paving blocksIMHO, our health needs a “good food” foundation. Likewise, my Garden Tower needs a firm foundation. The southeast corner of my site is the only location with beneficial sunshine. FYI: Smooth cement because my Tower (full of soil) did not roll well on cement paving blocks. (See my 12”x 18”x 2” patio paving blocks?)

.

My extra busy, extremely talented, handyman arrived about three-ten. I’m so grateful for his help!! “We” worked until dark!! 

Temperature at three-fourteenSixteen bags of concrete

.

Starting rebarRebar

.

Wire connecting rebarFraming (1)

.

Framing (2)Starting to mix concrete

.

Mixing concreteDavid is so strong

.

One wheelbarrow to haul bags; one wheelbarrow to mix concreteDavid mixing concrete in the wheelbarrow

.

David smoothing the concreteFive bags too many

.

Smoothing the concreteFlash picture of concrete pad

.

Temperature almost eight The next morning; looking good

.

Smiley face it's a secretThe cost of that little patch of concrete will remain a secret. I’m eager to roll my Garden Tower into the sunshine of that corner of my site. A blessing (or a curse?); my yard is very shady.

.

Form was removedCelebrate with me?! The form was removed; fill dirt and rocks around the edges. ~~ Five large cement blocks were picked-up and laid-down so level and straight. I’ll need all this space for veggie planters.

.

Getting ready to reposition five blocksChipping away old cement

.

Setting large cement blocksSetting five big blocks

.

Foundation for my veggie plantersReady for Garden Tower

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
Hallelujah!!
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The object of my affectionGarden Tower and tomato planter

