Preview of project under construction

Preparing a supportPVC pipe support

.

Drilled hole for hook (1)Hook screwed into wood (1)

.

Drilled hole for hook (2)Hook screwed into wood (2)

.

PVC pipe support (2)Two supports displayed

.

Sun screen will be hung laterSee my earlier blog message. In a few months, Texas blistering heat will scorch every living thing. My veggie garden suffered last summer!! I’m preparing a framework for the shade screen–to shelter my Garden Tower. ~~ First, we prepared a concrete slab so the Garden Tower would have morning sunshine. Now, I created the framework for afternoon shade. (My helper too busy to assist.) My intention: Something temporary. ~~ FYI: Other than shade screen, very little expense; I had the vertical pipes set in cement base, long PVC pipe for horizontal frame, and zip ties.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Trial and errorPostscript, Wednesday, April 6, 2016: “Yours truly” is obsessive compulsive. I was eager to climb the ladder and attempt to attach the shade cloth.

.

Taking shapeLooking south

.

Thank goodness for zip tiesZip tie

.

From the kitchen windowI anticipate there will be modifications. Many of my projects are “trial and error.” ~~ I’m grateful this quirky project came to fruition.

.

SunshineGarden Tower in shade

.
One thought on “Preview of project under construction

Comments are closed.