Patio Pickers are unsatisfactory (imho)

.

Patio PickersFlowers are my friend?! Homegrown veggies are illusive!! I believed the Patio Pickers would compliment the Garden Tower.

.

Ready for seedsReady to plant by the moon

.

Aspabroc seeds planted (1)Aspabroc seed planted (2)

.

Aspabroc sproutedAspabroc on March 26

.

Planted onion seedsPlanted radish seeds

.

Aspabroc in Patio PickerI had such high hopes for radishes and green onions for my salads. Two separate plantings, both a failure (see pictures below). The Patio Picker has a reservoir in the bottom and I question whether the soil has been too wet. The plants had full sunshine.

.

Radish and onions did not matureNo radish

.

Waiting on AspabrocThe season is young; I’ll wait to see what happens with Aspabroc. However, several web sites indicate fifty days to maturity and it has been over sixty days since I planted…. (FYI: The radish greens went into the compost tube of my Garden Tower.)

One thought on “Patio Pickers are unsatisfactory (imho)

Comments are closed.