Revisit to “Nothing ventured, nothing gained !!”

~~~ New picture at the end. Original post on June 17th, 2016. ~~~

This link to Friday the 13th post about A peek at my tomato garden.

Here’s an item I admirebut can’t afford!! So I work with “stuff” already in my possession.

It is a gamble; will the burlap bag planter survive another season?? Last year, the tomato plant suffered and died!! This year, I have lots of tomato seeds and need several planters. I’m starting this message on March 18th and will take pictures as time passes.

Picture, top left: The planter in 2015.

Burlap planter in 2015Repaired handle

.

Caster dolly attached to burlap planterStyrofoam "peanuts" in the bottom

.

Adding soil to tomato planterSeeds planted

.

Two tiny sproutsTomato plant in burlap planter

.

Displaying growth on May 22Lots of blooms

.

Above: Look how much it grew in nine days. Furthermore, consider the growth in just two months.

.

Wilted tomato plant June 17th: The thermometer registered ninety-seven degrees when I took this picture. However, the “feels like” temperature is a minimum of ten degrees higher!! Fingers crossedThe plant is wilted and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will survive. ~~ Exactly three months since I planted the seeds.

.

Despite the heat, plant is doing wellTomato plant in early September<<< July 5th: It’s looking good–despite the blistering heat!! Sept. 5th: This… has fought a good fight and won the battle. The best choice (imho) for my area. >>>

